Berlin Institute of Health (BIH)

The Berlin Institute of Health (BIH) is a cooperation of the Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin with the Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine. Currently, this cooperation is based on a treaty between the two parties but, beginning in 2015, both the Charité and the MDC will form a corporation under public law in which the two parties will remain as independent corporations. The research within the framework of the BIH will start now with a focus on systems medicine.

Read more here (German):

Pressemitteilung 18. Juni 2013 | Berliner Institut für Gesundheitsforschung eröffnet - Übertragung von Forschungsergebnissen in die Klinik stärken

 

BIH-NEWS: If you would like to be kept informed about the latest developments and funding opportunities at the BIH, you can subscribe to our mailing list. You can unsubscribe from the list at any time.

 

For information on open calls, please click here.

 

Contact Head Office:

 

Berlin Institute of Health (BIH)

Luisenstraße 56

10117 Berlin

+49 (0)30 9406 2060

+49 (0)30 2093 2084

 

 

Prof. Dr. Ernst Th. Rietschel

Chairman

+49 (0)30 9406 2060/1

rietschel@bihealth.de

 

Dr. Nicola Isendahl

Strategic Affairs

+49 (0)30 9406 2063

+49 (0)175 578 28 28 (Mobile)

isendahl@bihealth.de

 

Dr. Christian Hirsch

Research Coordinator

+49 (0)30 9406 2070

christian.hirsch@mdc-berlin.de

 

Dr. Iwan Meij

Coordinator BIH Academy & Education

+49 (0)30 9406 2065

meij@bihealth.de

 

Maike Kohlmorgen

Sekretariat

+49 (0)30 9406 2060

kohlmorgen@bihealth.de

 

Dr. Falk Fabich

Managing Director

+49 (0)30 9406 2062

fabich@bihealth.de

 

Cathleen Biesen

Administrative Officer for the Managing Director

+49 (0)30 9406 2067

biesen@bihealth.de

 

 

Dr. Silke Mühlstedt

Research Coordinator

+49 (0)30 9406 2069

muehlstedt@bihealth.de

 

Alexandra Hensel

Head of Communications

+49 (0)30 9406 2068

hensel@bihealth.de