DGMet meeting Braunschweig 2019

Environmental interactions in metabolic health and disease

English version

The German Society for Metabolomics e.V. (DGMet) is delighted to invite you to its first official virtual symposium on 5th October between 14:00-18:00

We are arranging an exciting program and we hope you can join us for an afternoon of exciting science. There will be opportunities to virtually network and to further the aims of the working groups of the society. We hope some of our early career researchers may also be inspired into forming an early career network! Please contact us if interested.

Confirmed speakers include:

Oliver Fiehn (UC Davis)

Laura Isobel McCall (University of Oklahoma)

Scientific program will be conducted in English language

Society business and working group discussions will be conducted in German or a mixture of German and English.


Registration will start 1st Sept 2020


Robert-Rössle-Str. 10
Max Delbrück Communications Center
13125 Berlin


Campus Plan



Time Title
13:45 – 14:00 Opening reception /set up time/housekeeping remarks
14:00 – 14:15 Welcome from Jerzy Adamski
Chairs: Karsten Hiller/ Sabine Metzger
14:15 – 14:30 From Field to Feature: LC-MS Based Metabolite Profiles of Thirteen Grassland Plant Species Reflecting Environmental Dynamics
Susanne Marr, German Centre for Integrative Biodiversity Research (iDiv) Halle-Jena-Leipzig
14:30 – 14:45 Assembly of the Caenorhabditis elegans lipidome
Michael Witting, HelmholtzZentrum München
14:45 – 15:30 Working group meetings
15:30 – 16:00 Coffee break
Chair: Sven Schuchardt
16:00 – 16:50 Infectious diseases
Laura Isobel McCall, University of Oklahoma
16:50 – 17:00 Screen break
Chair: Jerzy Adamski
17:00 – 17:50 Metabolomics: How to gain information from data
Oliver Fiehn, University of California
17:50 – 18:00 Closing comments
18:00 Formal meeting closes, but the meeting rooms will stay open longer for working groups who wish to chat further.



Prof. Markus Ralser (Charité Berlin)
Prof. Dietrich Volmer (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin)
Dr. Raphaela Fritsche (MDC und BIH Berlin)
Dr. Jennifer Kirwan (MDC und BIH Berlin)