DNA

AG Henssen

Genomische Instabilität in pädiatrischen Tumoren

Profil

We are a group of physicians and scientists at the Experimental and Clinical Research Center (ECRC) of the MDC and Charité Berlin. We are interested in deciphering the mechanisms that lead to the formation of refractory neuroblastoma and rhabdomyosarcoma tumors in children with the goal to find new therapies to improve patient outcome.

The lab studies three of the most common cancers in pediatric patients: neuroblastoma, rhabdomyosarcoma and rhabdoid tumors. These tumors can be highly lethal and very difficult to treat.

To elucidate mechanisms of genomic plasticity, we are developing functional genomics approaches using high-throughput DNA, RNA and ChIP sequencing. Our long term goal is to determine specific cancer vulnerabilities that can guide clinical trials of personalized treatments for children with refractory cancers.

Further information on our website

Team

Gruppenleiter

Dr. Anton Henssen
anton.henssen@charite.de
Tel.: 030 450540395

Wissenschaftler

Dr. Kerstin Haase
kerstin.haase@charite.de
Phone: +49 (30) 450540534

Dr. Csilla Keskeny
csilla.keskeny@charite.de
Phone: +49 (30) 450540538

PhD-Studenten

Heathcliff Dorado García
heathcliff.dorado-garca@charite.de
Tel.: 030 450540538 /-539

Yi Bei
yi.bei@charite.de
Tel.: 030 450540535/ 539

Rocío Chamorro González
maria.chamorro@charite.de
Tel.: 030 450540538 /-539

Konstantin Helmsauer
konstantin.helmsauer@charite.de
Tel.: 030 450540538/ 539

Medizinstudenten

Victor Bardinet
victor.bardinet@charite.de
Tel.: 030 450540538/ 539

Jennifer von Stebut
jennifer.von-stebut@charite.de
Tel.: 030 450540538 /-539

Natalie Timme
natalie.timme@charite.de 

Fabian Pusch
fabian.pusch@charite.de
Tel.: 030 450540538 /-539

Studenten

Celine Chen
cyc2145@columbia.edu
Tel.: 030 450540535/ -539

Technische Assistentin

Claudia Röefzaad
claudia.roeefzaad@charite.de
Tel.: 030 450540538 /-539

Nachrichten

Anton G. Henssen

Dr. med. Anton Henssen

 

Kontakt

anton.henssen@charite.de

 

Experimental and Clinical Research Center

Lindenberger Weg 80

13125 Berlin