DNA

AG Henssen

Genomische Instabilität in pädiatrischen Tumoren

Profil

We are a group of physicians and scientists at the Experimental and Clinical Research Center (ECRC) of the MDC and Charité Berlin. We are interested in deciphering the mechanisms that lead to the formation of refractory neuroblastoma and rhabdomyosarcoma tumors in children with the goal to find new therapies to improve patient outcome.

The lab studies three of the most common cancers in pediatric patients: neuroblastoma, rhabdomyosarcoma and rhabdoid tumors. These tumors can be highly lethal and very difficult to treat.

To elucidate mechanisms of genomic plasticity, we are developing functional genomics approaches using high-throughput DNA, RNA and ChIP sequencing. Our long term goal is to determine specific cancer vulnerabilities that can guide clinical trials of personalized treatments for children with refractory cancers.

Further information on our website

Team

Gruppenleiter

Dr. Anton George Henssen
anton.henssen@charite.de
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540395

Wissenschaftler

Dr. Andy-Qinghao Yu
andy-Qinghao@charite.de  
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538

Dr. Elias Rodríguez Fos 
elias.rodriguez-fos@charite.de  
Tel.: +49 (30)450540536

Dr. Olga Sidorova
olga.sidorova@charite.de  
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538

Dr. Bastiaan Spanjaard
bastiaan.spanjaard@charite.de  
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540536

Dr. Maria Stefanova
maria.stefanova@charite.de
Tel.: +49 (30)450540536

PhD-Studenten

Finnja Becker
finnja.becker@charite.de 
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540536

Yi Bei
yi.bei@charite.de
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540536

Lotte Brückner
lotte.brueckner@charite.de    
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540536

Martina Fernandez 
lotte.brueckner@charite.de    
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540536

Carla Hamilcaro 
carla.hamilcaro@charite.de   
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540536

Madalina Giurgiu 
madalina.giurgiu@charite.de 
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538

Maja-Celine Cwikla 
maja-Celine.Cwikla@mdc-berlin.de 
Tel.: +49 (30)  450540536

Varvara Louma 
barbaralouma@gmail.com
Tel.: +49 (30)  450540536

Medizinstudenten

Robin Xu
robin.xu@charite.de
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538

Alexander Herrmann
alexander.herrmann@charite.de
Tel.: +49 (30)  450540536

Technische Assistenten

Madison-Skye Chacon
madison-skye.chacon@charite.de
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540536

Joshua Atta
joshua.atta@charite.de 
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538

Marah Hamdan
marah.hamdan@charite.de 
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538

Katharina Pardon
katharina.pardon@charite.de 
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538

Claudia Röefzaad
claudia.roeefzaad@charite.de 
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540536

Nadine Wittstruck 
nadine.wittstruck@charite.de 
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538

Alumni

Dr. Eric van Leen

Dr. Mercé Planas-Félix 

Fabian Pusch
fabian.pusch@charite.de

Konstantin Helmsauer
konstantin.helmsauer@charite.de
 

Victor Bardinet


Jennifer von Stebut
jennifer.von-stebut@charite.de

Natalie Timme
natalie.timme@charite.de 

Dr. Youjia Han

Dr. Kerstin Haase

Heathcliff Dorado García

Rocío Chamorro González
 

Nachrichten