DNA

AG Henssen

Genomische Instabilität in pädiatrischen Tumoren

Profil

We are a group of physicians and scientists at the Experimental and Clinical Research Center (ECRC) of the MDC and Charité Berlin. We are interested in deciphering the mechanisms that lead to the formation of refractory neuroblastoma and rhabdomyosarcoma tumors in children with the goal to find new therapies to improve patient outcome.

The lab studies three of the most common cancers in pediatric patients: neuroblastoma, rhabdomyosarcoma and rhabdoid tumors. These tumors can be highly lethal and very difficult to treat.

To elucidate mechanisms of genomic plasticity, we are developing functional genomics approaches using high-throughput DNA, RNA and ChIP sequencing. Our long term goal is to determine specific cancer vulnerabilities that can guide clinical trials of personalized treatments for children with refractory cancers.

Further information on our website

Team

Gruppenleiter

Dr. Anton George Henssen
anton.henssen@charite.de
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540395

Wissenschaftler

Dr. Kerstin Haase
kerstin.haase@charite.de
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540534

Dr. Elias Rodríguez Fos 
elias.rodriguez-fos@charite.de 
Tel.: +49 (30)450540534

Dr. Eric van Leen 
eric.vanleen@charite.de 
Tel.: +49 (30)450540538

Dr. Jan Rafael Dörr 
jan-rafael.doerr@charite.de 
Tel.: +49 30 450 559468

Dr. Giulia Montouri 
giulia.montuori@charite.de  
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538

Dr. Mercé Planas-Félix 
merce.planas-felix@charite.de      
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538

PhD-Studenten

Heathcliff Dorado García
heathcliff.dorado-garca@charite.de
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538 /-539

Yi Bei
yi.bei@charite.de
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540535/ 539

Rocío Chamorro González
maria.chamorro@charite.de
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538 /-539

Lotte Brückner
lotte.brueckner@charite.de   
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540534 /-539

Madalina Giurgiu 
madalina.giurgiu@charite.de 
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538

Maja-Celine Cwikla 
maja-Celine.Cwikla@mdc-berlin.de 
Tel.: +49 (30)  450540534

Medizinstudenten

Fabian Pusch
fabian.pusch@charite.de
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538

Robin Xu
robin.xu@charite.de
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538 /-539

Konstantin Helmsauer
konstantin.helmsauer@charite.de
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538 /-539

Victor Bardinet
victor.bardinet@charite.de

Jennifer von Stebut
jennifer.von-stebut@charite.de

Natalie Timme
natalie.timme@charite.de 

Technische Angestellte

Claudia Röefzaad
claudia.roeefzaad@charite.de
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538 /-539

Nadine Wittstruck 
nadine.wittstruck@charite.de 
Tel.: +49 (30) 450540538 /-539

Nachrichten

Anton G. Henssen

Dr. med. Anton Henssen

 

Kontakt

anton.henssen@charite.de

 

Experimental and Clinical Research Center

Lindenberger Weg 80

13125 Berlin